Home Page – FTMO News

FTMO… are pleased to confirm that Alan Lancaster will once again be joining us at Convention 2019 PLUS we are also excited that Rick Parfitt Jnr will also return, this time will his own band AND we will be welcoming the director of Hello Quo, Alan G Parker, who will be taking part in a Q&A session


Tickets for the 2019 FTMO… Status Quo Fan Club Convention are now on sale – click here





    • Hi Michael

      Yes, you do have to stay on site, this is one of Butlin’s conditions and it is the same for all their music weekends.

      Hope to see you there.

      Best wishes


  1. Just a note…I have booked my accomodation for the quo convention through the butlins link telephone number provided, using the STATQ and they informed me that i do not need to purchase any further tickets for the convention entertainment as advised by FTMO, as my wrist bands and convention entertainment is included with the accommodation booking.
    Very unsure of this, as i read FTMO info as instructing to use a link provided to purchase the convention entertainent tickets as extra, using the accomodation booking ref, so I did this for an additional £80 per person incl FTMO convention tshirts.
    I.e. are butlins misleading people when booking over the phone, by saying all quo entertainment and wristbands are included with the telephone accomodation booking?? If so, then some people may not be booking the extra entertainment tickets as I did or have I read the intructions wrong and paid too much?
    Carol wheeler

    • Hi Carol, I have passed you message on to Butlin’s who will investigate what has happened, and make sure that all staff are made aware the tickets still need to be purchased by the Fan Club site.

      Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

      Best wishes


Leave a Reply